5 February 2014

As I lie here happily sipping my disgusting decaffeinated tea, I have come to realise that the blog has reached the natural end of it's 'daily update' life span. The embryo(s) and I are now firmly engaged in the pursuit of 'sitting tight' and using all our might to merrily divide and multiply, while simultaneously endeavouring to contain the worst of the OHSS. Short of filling your heads with my own un-baby/IVF related nonsense I can't imagine keeping you enthralled with a blow by blow account of days spent lying on the couch - and the blog was never intended to be a platform for preaching personal insight on topics other than assisted conception, (besides, the more irrelevant material that I put down in black and white, the more ammunition I provide to a certain little someone if I've changed my tune in 18 years). So, every time something noteworthy happens; if the OHSS disappears or flares, when we find out how many embryos we're harbouring, if we encounter any colourful characters in the field of obstetrics etc. I will post and keep you abreast. For those of you who don't want to keep checking back and forth, if you hit 'follow' any new update will be emailed to you directly. I will miss you all but I know that I have a better chance of nurturing your attachment if I don't bore you to tears - and I want, more than anything, for the embryo(s) to continue to benefit from being cared about by such a lovely network of people. Wow - I feel more emotional than I ever imagined about letting go of your daily support - but it's not 'goodbye forever', it's just 'goodbye for now'. On our wedding invitations Archie and I had the old African proverb, 'If you want to go fast, go alone. If you want to go far, go together.' We couldn't have covered this distance without you - thank you.
3 thoughts on “5 February 2014

  1. Have enjoyed (not the best choice of word but you know what I mean) your daily blog and have been captivated by your journey and I am thrilled that you have decided to continue with updates along the way. I look forward to hearing how your baby/babies are coming along. Focus on your family and we will be happy and priviledged just to be kept in the loop. xXx

  2. Thank you lovely, what an amazing journey we’ve all been on together! Hopefully the embyo(s) will grow to be big and strong and merit the occasional update. In the meantime, take care of yourself and your wee family. Lots of love xxx

Leave a Reply

